Dare Education Foundation

Member login blog subscribe

Meet the 2016-2017 Board

Tim Cafferty, Chair

Dr Richard Martin, Vice-Chair

Courtney Gallop, Secretary

Dr. Burgess, Dare County Superintendent of Schools, Ex-Officio Director

David Twiddy, Dare County Board of Education, Ex-Officio Director

Melissa Davenport, Board Member

William Pfeifer, Board Member

Becky Strickland, Board Member

Kip Tabb, Board Member

Lynda Wood, Board Member

Robin Sawyer, Board Member

Deborah Beddingfield, Board Member

Matt Austin, Treasurer and Board Member

Meet the Staff

Elisabeth Piff
Executive Director

Our Mission

The mission of the Dare Education Foundation is to promote excellence in education in Dare County Schools through active partnership with the community. Elisabeth

Our Vision

The Dare Education Foundation's (DEF) vision is the best education possible for every student in every school in Dare County Schools. In order to achieve this vision, DEF partners with the community and raises funds from private donations large and small, grants, sponsorships, and special events. DEF's collaborative efforts encourage community involvement in education and provide a solid foundation for a vibrant quality of life in Dare County.